Our Paul Creighton, CSEP was named Corporate Entertainment Buyer of the year by the International Entertainment Buyers Association (IEBA) at their 41st annual conference. Congrats Paul!

IEBA’s Annual Conference Mixes Up Old School with New School

Ticketmaster CEO Nathan Hubbard Gives Keynote Address and Hall of Fame Induction and Dinner Wows Crowd

Industry awards announced for an outstanding year

NASHVILLE, TN (October 4, 2011) — The International Entertainment Buyers Association’s 41st Conference in Nashville enjoyed a record-breaking attendance of registrants. Attendees enjoyed an entertaining mix of top-notch talent and informative industry insider panels. Ticketmaster’s Nathan Hubbard and CEO of the world’s third largest e-commerce site delivered the keynote addressing the importance of keeping the music fan invested in live shows.

The second class of the International Entertainment Buyers Association Hall of Fame Induction and Dinner was hosted by rising newcomer Laura Bell Bundy with live performances by Roy Clark and Don Schlitz and also featured live art creation by Michael Israel. Inductees included: Bobby Baker, Houston Livestock Show and Rodeo, Jimmy Jay, Paul Moore, Tandy Rice, Lou Robin, Mike Smardak and Leroy Van Dyke. Inductees are honored for their exceptional contributions to the live entertainment industry.

“The evening exceeded all expectations. It was a once in a lifetime experience with the great Roy Clark and the many legends of our industy all in the room together. Laura Bell Bundy entertained and charmed everyone. It could not have been more perfect,” said Tiffany Davis, Executive Director of IEBA.

Hall of Fame Inductees


Venue Executive of the Year

John Bolton – BOK Center, Tulsa, Oklahoma

Talent Agent of the Year

Stan Barnett – Creative Artists Agency

Club Buyer of the Year

Ed Warm – Joe’s Bar Chicago

College Buyer of the Year – Tie

Rick Stowe – East Coast Entertainment, Inc.

Adam Tobey – Concert Ideas

Corporate Entertainment Buyer of the Year

Paul Creighton – T Skorman Productions, Inc.

Casino Buyer of the Year

Robyn Smith – Hard Rock Hotel & Casino

Fair Buyer of the Year

Renee Pearson – Minnesota State Fair

Festival Buyer of the Year

Bonnaroo – Ashley Capps – AC Entertainment

International Buyer of the Year

Rob Waloschuk – Dauphin’s Countryfest, Manitoba, Canada

The day’s live talent included Cold River Records’ Katie Armiger, classic rock from Paradise Artists’ Paul Revere and The Raiders, progressive rock legends Uriah Heep, Rock ‘n Roll Hall of Famer Dave Mason, Glen Templeton, Blackhawk and The Outlaws.

About the IEBA Conference

Over 500 of the live entertainment industry’s top decision makers will converge in Nashville, Tennessee October 2-4 for three days of non-stop networking, education and showcases from the hottest touring acts in all genres of entertainment at the annual conference of the International Entertainment Buyers Association.

International Entertainment Buyers Association (IEBA) is a non-profit trade organization for live entertainment industry professionals. Founded in 1970, IEBA provides networking, showcasing and educational opportunities to strengthen relationships, foster growth and increase revenue for the live entertainment industry. IEBA showcases the best and brightest talent in all genres of music and all fields of entertainment. IEBA is an intimate organization that makes a huge impact. At IEBA … The Buying Starts Here. ieba.org

Comments are closed.